A Chance meeting

On to Blog number two!!! (You will learn about me in short story blog posts that I’ll share once a week.) So, since I told you about some of my embarrassing beginner cooking stories, I probably should tell you a little bit about who I am! I grew up in 7 different houses, in 7 different cities, all within Massachusetts. My most recent move was to East Boston, to live with my husband, Anthony.

I believe in the phrase: “Everything happens for a reason”.  For example: On February 28th 2005, my friends dragged me out of house to go to a rock festival at the Middle East in Cambridge. And that’s when my chance meeting happened. I had no intentions of meeting someone, I didn’t even want to go to the concert, and I gave him my number expecting to never hear from him again. The only reason he even got my number…he had a really cool truck!!  Anthony and I have now been together for almost 10 years. (May 2015 will be officially a decade) I know it sounds cliché when people say they are married to their best friend/soul mate/one and only….but we actually are just that. Best friends. It’s a very rare occasion that we fight, we laugh more than we actual converse, and for two people who are pretty opposite of each other, we compromise really well. I have to say, in the cheesiest of cheesy ways, that I really found my soul-mate.

Before Anthony…well… Let’s leave the past in the past. We can use the quote:

“I can’t go back to yesterday, because I was different person then” -Lewis Carroll

Let’s talk about who I am now…besides my awesome husband. I am a 28 year old receptionist at the City of Boston Elderly Commission. I am truly a people person; I enjoy a good conversation (sometimes too much)! We know about my love for cooking and entertaining. One of my most favorite things is to know that I did something that made people have a good time; Hosting a memorable party, making people laugh, and just being all around silly. I’m bubbly and fun. I try not to take things too seriously (but can be very serious at times) and I enjoy life. I guess as this blog continues you will learn more and more about me…but for now, just know that I am a light-hearted person. I can’t wait for life’s upcoming adventures and to be able to share it with you guys in the process!! Let’s see what tomorrow brings…

 

Me and Anthony

Me and Anthony

2 thoughts on “A Chance meeting

Leave a Reply

