Labor Day Prep

Since I had Sunday and Monday off from work, I used Monday to make my lunches fresh for the week.

First I made Tuesday’s Lunch: Spicy tuna cakes with tomato & cucumber salad and grapes: Spicy Tuna cakes from Nom Nom Paleo

tuna cakes

I put the sweet potato in the microwave so it would be quick, then I made the spicy tuna cakes and threw them in the oven. While they cooked, I chopped up tomatoes and cucumbers and made my favorite side dish, Cucumber and Tomato salad. I put the chopped up the veggies (sometimes I put in a little chopped onion too) and mix in 1 tablespoon of paleo compliant mayo and a little siracha sauce. Then I added some grapes and put the spicy tuna cakes in once they were done! Prefect Monday Lunch

Then I made Wednesday’s lunch: Egg Salad & Veggie bites with blueberries

Bento box

The egg salad is pretty simple. I have tried a few different ways to make hardboiled eggs and i find that my full proof method to always get perfect hardboiled eggs is to cover them with cold water, bring to a boil for 15 minutes, drain and then cover back in cold water and let them sit. Then i added a tablespoon of the paleo mayo, a little paprika, pepper, and salt. All done! The veggies I already had chopped up still from game night and I added my fruit!

I also made Tuesday’s breakfast which consisted of some left over veggies, a half of a chicken sausage, and two eggs. I had on the menu 2 eggs with bacon, but I try not waste food, so all of those leftover veggies from Game Night will get used one way or another. I also made a few containers of fruit so if I want a quick snack I can grab and go! I also made some home-made salsa because it was all gone from game night and it so too delicious not to make more.

Then for dinner I made carnita’s!!! Soooo good. They are pretty easy to make: Carnitas     Anthony had his over jambalaya rice and I had mine over a salad with salsa and guacamole!!

And that’s it for Labor Day Prep!! Up and coming posts will be 2 meals in one, I’m going to make an easy skillet lasagna for Anthony and a zucchini noodles & meat sauce  for myself from the same dish! Plus another Thirsty Thursday! See you all soon.

Leave a Reply

