Rotisserie Chicken Meals

I love buying rotisserie chickens, from one chicken I am able to usually get 6 meals from it! It’s easy to just pick up on busy night and not have to “cook” anything! I just shred the chicken and then make whatever meals I can. Here’s what I made with my last rotisserie chicken:

  • BBQ Chicken– I put BBQ sauce over the shredded chicken and mix it up. Anthony makes a BBQ chicken pizza on NAAN bread with cheese and red onion and I put mine over salad with a little extra BBQ sauce for salad dressing.
  •  Chicken Salad- I make this for lunch for both of us. I mixed the shredded chicken with paleo compliant mayo, red onion, and celery. Anthony will toast an english muffin and put his chicken salad on that as a sandwich. I put mine in a lettuce wrap and pack veggies to nibble on too!
  • Buffalo Chicken Mac n Cheese for Anthony:  I followed this easy recipe Betty Crockers Mac and Cheese. I cut the recipe in half since I don’t eat it and then Anthony will still have another serving to bring for lunch the next day.
  • Pesto Chicken “Pasta”: I made the zucchini noodles again (How to make Zucchini Noodles) and sautéed them with shredded chicken and pesto sauce. This is another quick and easy meal and takes less than 20 minutes to make.

After I shred the whole chicken, I take the bones and put them in the freezer.  Then over the weekend, or when I have a chance, I make fresh chicken broth with the bones. Here’ the recipe I use: Crock Pot Chicken Broth. Its pretty easy to make and I love fresh chicken broth because it taste so much better than store-bought brands. Plus, I can freeze it and keep it for a long time for quick soups in the winter!

So for a $10 rotisserie chicken, I have 6 meals we can eat now, probably 4 servings of broth for soup for later, and I didn’t even really have to make a mess in the kitchen! Now that’s Easy Peasy!!!!

Leave a Reply

