Sunday Prep

Hey Guys!! Sorry I went on a 2 week hiatus. Blogging is tough when life gets hectic and my house has sure been hectic!!! With that said, today it my 1 year wedding anniversary. So we did it married style….with food shopping. Of course we have exciting dinner plans for later, but I wanted to make sure to get back in touch with Olives and Polka Dots…

 

I started taking Spanish classes after work on Mondays, so I needed to make sure to have something substantial to hold me over in between meals…so my Monday snack looks like this:

I made Mondays lunch easy, just cereal with coconut milk and hard-boiled eggs for protein. Especially because I’m going to have such a hefty snack in the afternoon.

I also made an asparagus, egg, and bacon salad with a Honey Dijon dressing for Tuesday lunch: Asparagus, Egg, and Bacon salad

Last week I made a delicious dish that I wanted to make sure to share with everyone!!!

This was easy to make and delicious!!! I took the asparagus and made bundles of 4. Then I sprayed them with Whole Foods Olive oil spray, seasoned with salt and pepper, and then wrapped with the prosciutto. Then I cooked it on 400 for 20 minutes, or until the asparagus was tender. To make it fit in my lunch container, I had to cut them in half. I also made my favorite salad: cucumber and tomato salad with mayo and a little siracha sauce. And I added blueberries for dessert!! Yummy!!!

So, that is this weeks meals, sorry to keep it brief, but I need to go beautify myself for a special date tonight!!! See you soon…no more hiatus’ either!!!!

Leave a Reply

